Gideons Hong Kong

Hong Kong Camps

In 1956, the Gideons International founded the Hong Kong Camp.  Since then, the Kowloon Camp, Taipo Camp, Shatin and Sai Kung Camp, Tuen Mun Camp, Hong Kong Island Camp and Yuen Long Camp have been added.  As of August 2014, the cumulative total scriptures distributed in Hong Kong were close to 2 million.

Funds for purchasing Scriptures

  • Through personal contributions and bequests from Gideons,
  • Through offerings taken at the time of reporting in churches locally and overseas, mail in donations and the Gideon Living Memorial Bible Plan.

Prayer Meeting – Our Source of Strength


Ministry Sharing in Churches

Ministry Sharing

Scripture Distribution – God’s word in their hands

Scripture Distribution

Bibles for Students, God’s word in their hearts

Bibles for Students

Presenting Bibles to Hotels

Bibles for hotels

Leadership Teams

(last update: June 2020) 

National Team

OfficeName                                 Term Start 
National Field CoordinatorMr Ricky Wai-kit LAMJune 01, 2015
National ChaplainDr Albert King Wai WOOJune 01, 2015
Country TreasurerMr Wai-Lim PANGJune 01, 2015
Scripture CoordinatorMr William Chor-on LIOctober 02, 2013
Church Ministry CoordinatorMr Christopher FL TANApril 18, 2009
Membership CoordinatorMr Tony Yong ZHANGJune 01, 2015


OfficeName                                 Term Start 
Camp PresidentMr. Ricky Wai-Kit LAMMay 18, 2020
Camp Vice PresidentMr.Stephen CHAN Shek-lamMay 18, 2020
Camp SecretaryMr John MERRIMANMay 18, 2020
Camp TreasurerMr. Ricky Wai-kit LAMMay 18, 2020
Camp ChaplainMr. Albert TONGMay 18, 2020


OfficeName                                 Term Start 
Camp PresidentMr Tony Yong ZHANGJune 01, 2013
Camp Vice PresidentMr. Joseph F. D’SouzaOctober 17, 2020
Camp TreasurerMr. Leo LIOctober 17, 2020
Camp SecretaryMr. Joseph F. D’SouzaOctober 17, 2020
Church Ministry ChairmanMr Tony Yong ZHANGJune 01, 2014


OfficeName                                 Term Start 
Camp PresidentMr Wai Lim PANGMay 18, 2020
Camp Vice PresidentMr. Peter Cheuk-Wing HUIMay 05, 2018
Camp SecretaryDr Albert King Wai WOOMay 05, 2018
Camp TreasurerMr Wai-Cheung CHANMay 18, 2020
Camp ChaplainMr. Joe Yiu Hung WANMay 05, 2018
Church Ministry ChairmanMr. Joe Yiu Hung WANMay 05, 2018
Camp Scripture ChairmanDr Albert King Wai WOOMay 05, 2018


OfficeName                                 Term Start 
Camp PresidentProf. Po Choi WONGMay 12, 2018
Camp Vice President(I)Mr Allen Wai-Lun MUIMay 11, 2019
Camp Vice President (II)Mr Christopher FL TANMay 12, 2018
Camp SecretaryMr Patrick CW LAMMay 12, 2018
Camp TreasurerMr Caesar WS WONGMay 12, 2018
Camp ChaplainMr William Chor-On LIMay 11, 2019
Church Ministry ChairmanMr Christopher FL TANMay 12, 2018
Camp Scripture ChairmanMr Craig KH CHANMay 12, 2018
Membership ChairmanMr Casey TN AUMay 12, 2018
Camp Web-MasterMr. Tinson SETOMay 12, 2018

TAI-PO CAMP (ID# I02575)

OfficeName                                 Term Start 
Camp PresidentMr Jonathan K S TSANGMay 30, 2020
Camp Vice PresidentMr Yim Kai LAMMay 30, 2020
Camp SecretaryMr Edwin Hing Fai POONMay 30, 2020
Camp TreasurerMr Gary Hing-Fai TSEMay 30, 2020
Camp ChaplainMr Victor Chi-Sing KWOKMay 30, 2020
Church Ministry ChairmanMr Jonathan K S TSANGMay 30, 2020
Camp Scripture ChairmanMr Edwin Hing Fai POONMay 30, 2020


OfficeName                                 Term Start 
Camp PresidentMr Kai Lam CHENGOctober 09, 2020
Camp Vice PresidentMr Wu Ching CHANOctober 09, 2020
Camp SecretaryMr Shing Chin NGOctober 09, 2020
Camp TreasurerMr Ho Tak CHANOctober 09, 2020
Camp ChaplainMr Ho Tak CHANOctober 09, 2020
Camp Scripture ChairmanMr Kai Lam CHENGOctober 09, 2020


OfficeName                                 Term Start 
Camp PresidentMr Richard Pak-Ying LEESeptember 09, 2020
Camp Vice PresidentMr Caleb CC CHENSeptember 09, 2020
Camp SecretaryMr Richard Pak-Ying LEESeptember 09, 2020
Camp TreasurerMr Richard Pak-Ying LEESeptember 09, 2020
Camp ChaplainMr Richard Pak-Ying LEESeptember 09, 2020